IG’s Peace Blog

Peace and its many aspects

Peace Today Movie

I just came across nice video of peace images and a gentle peace song:

…and here are the lyrics from the song”A Call for World Peace” by Faith Rivera:

“Peace is the promise I make today
There’s nothing greater for me to say
Than to lay down my fears
Lay down unhappiness
And surrender to
The peace I choose today

Peace is the gift that I give today
No easy shortcut, Peace is the way
I will lay down my pride
Lay down self-righteousness
And surrender to
The peace I choose today

My all, I give My love for all

Peace is the reason we’re here today
No accident, we’ve been by name
Called to lay down our lives
Stand up for greater good
And surrender to the peace we choose today

Peace, we choose – today
Peace, we bring – today
Peace, we live oh-today

Peace today”

IGbarb says:  “Have a peaceful day!”

 

November 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I love this video Thanks for sharing. Wishing you miles of smiles and Peace to you and yours.

    Comment by Adelle Laudan | November 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

